The Un-caging of the Best D-arts evarrrrrr

MAn I’vE BEEN SO BUSY LATELY I HAVENT EVEN BEEN ABLE TO TOUCH MY PRETTY FIGURES. Oh yeah btw did I tell anyone I collect figures??? LOL. I bought Godoka and Konohanasakuya from Japan and I still haven’t been able to unbox them yet orz (insert cage pun here).

Anyways, I recently recieved the very VERY VERY VERYyy expensive Thanatos D-arts as a present (uaheuaheuaheauheh) and only got to unbox it now. So I did an impromptu mini shoot and well, unboxing post HELL YEAH.

Should I tell it again?

Should I tell it again?

Anyways, at the risk of people not caring (BUT I CARE AND EVERYONE SHOULD CARE ABOUT PERSONA 3).

Persona 3 portable is my favourite RPG atm btw.

Hot diggity dang, my monster waifu rite dere.

Hot diggity dang, my monster waifu rite dere.

This thing actually cost more than its original RRP SECOND FUCKING HAND in Japan. ASsahdjshalkjjhflada welp I got it brand spanking new, which meant it probably cost like 3x the rrp. WELP.

Look! It's Ishida Akira!

Look! It’s Ishida Akira!

I have shuujinko Ishida Akira to couple with Thanatos SOOO (●*>凵<p喜q)*゜・。+゜ My pretty baby.

Yeah, Thanatos is friggin massive and the box inside was like layered 4 times lmao.

Uguuuuuuuu

Uguuuuuuuu

Then I got my greasy hands on it, and goddamn, ITS CLOAK IS BENDY omg //gets impressed by minor things. It’s very similar to figmas I guess, only at 4x the price wwwwww.

Stuff Thanatos comes with.

Stuff Thanatos comes with.

Like a standard figure, it comes with interchangeable hands for holding his massive sword (hurr hurr), unsheathed sword, as well as a ‘sword’ that goes into the scabbard for diff poses. I like displaying everything so I took the massive sword out ww. The base is really nice, but there’s space on Ishida Akira’s base for thanatos to be displayed together, so I used that instead.

One problem I did have with Thanatos was his display stand was incredibly loose, so he kept falling forward like a drunk.

CHEERS MATE

CHEERS MATE

I had to screw it tighter myself but I don’t think it really did anything =_=”…I also expected Thanatos’ legs to be metal, like the Aigis figure Bandai released too, but w/e still looks good.

My waifu's. Plural for Kirino in the background lmao.  But you see that gold on Aigis, thats real metal. Wow man.  WOOOW.

My waifu’s. Plural for Kirino in the background lmao. But you see that gold on Aigis, thats real metal. Wow man. WOOOW.

One day I’ll be able to shoot them all together, but today I cbf. So…………..

E. P. I. C. /screams

E. P. I. C. /screams

<3<3 Almost too good to cage

❤ Almost too good to cage  O(≧∇≦)O

uhuuhuhuu

uhuuhuhuu

 

If Minato was a Pokemon trainer......................................................

If Minato was a Pokemon trainer………………………………………………

NOW I’m waiting for a Ryoji figure to be announced after the Persona 3 movie comes out UUHUHUHUH. SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY ALTUS.

Leave a comment

Filed under Unboxing

Leave a Reply

